586,116 active members*
3,421 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Mastercam > Need Help Urgently

Need Help Urgently

Hey guys, Im using MasterCam X2 and I am trying to program a part for our Okuma-Howa lathe with a Fanuc Series O-TT Control. Im not too good at it but this is my first lathe program. Here is the problem, i draw up half the part, and create the program using that, but when it post the nc code, the x's are the actual diameter of the part, and i need it to put them out for the radius. I fixed the program by going through the entire thing and halfing all the x positions. Using g92's to specify x & z for each tool. What am I doing wrong in MasterCam, or is this something that I need to fix by modifying the post? Using Generic Fanuc 2x Lathe control, and Generic Fanuc 2x Lathe post. I've also tried using the lathe default with the MPLFAN post.

Please Help
    Jon (nuts)

Quote Originally Posted by makinoman View Post
    Hey guys, Im using MasterCam X2 and I am trying to program a part for our Okuma-Howa lathe with a Fanuc Series O-TT Control. Im not too good at it but this is my first lathe program. Here is the problem, i draw up half the part, and create the program using that, but when it post the nc code, the x's are the actual diameter of the part, and i need it to put them out for the radius. I fixed the program by going through the entire thing and halfing all the x positions. Using g92's to specify x & z for each tool. What am I doing wrong in MasterCam, or is this something that I need to fix by modifying the post? Using Generic Fanuc 2x Lathe control, and Generic Fanuc 2x Lathe post. I've also tried using the lathe default with the MPLFAN post.

Please Help
    Jon (nuts)
    Have you tried asking on the Emastercam Forum? All the Gurus hang out there and a few here.

Here is the Link
    http://www.emastercam.com/cgi-bin/ul...cgi?category=1

Cheers!!!!
    Toby D.