586,701 active members*
2,626 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Question In Market for Laser Cutter

Hi there..
    Been lurking around the past couple of weeks trying to pick up as much information as I can before I decide on what machine to pick up. I am in the market for a laser cutter and am having a hard time deciding what machine to go with.
    I know I will be picking up a China made unit. American made, are not within my budget so that narrows it down. I see that Rabbit, Legacy, Full Spectrum, and Logilase are spoken about about in most posts. Being that I am new to this I cannot decipher the advantages one over the other. I have been to their sites but still cannot make up my mind. Not that I am asking for anyone to decide for me. but what is the communities concensus (if any). Out of the chinese brands which is mostly owned owned by forum members? is there poll in here that has been taken? I Know that I would like a unit from a manufacturer that has a US Base. And my last question. (for this post) what are the Pros and Cons between a 60W and an 80W unit. I would be needing to cut and engrave equally, both Wood and Acrylic.

Any posts would be appreciated. and a big thanks in advance.

Steve

Smile Rabbit Laser USA

We just got an 80 watt laser from Ray Scott owner of Rabbet Laser USA delivered and setup on Dec 2, 2010. I would recommend them to anyone that is going to buy an imported laser cutter/engraver. He sells one of the best Chinese lasers, but it is his service that he provides with it that makes it an excellent choice for newbies and veterans.

I too looked at Jamieson, Legacy, Brightstar, Full Spectrum, Logilase, but decided to go with Rabbet Laser USA. The laser cutter, on-site delivery, setup, training and warranty and of course price worked out to be that best combination out of all of the vendors.