587,787 active members*
5,526 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > Phase Converters > Need some help with Hitachi L100
Page 1 of 2 12

Need some help with Hitachi L100

I would apreciate some help setting up L100 VFD that is being used with Bridgeport. VFD was purchased used and installed about two weeks ago. This is my first time using VFD's, but once installed it runs the spindle fine(somewhat). By somewhat i mean that in lowest setting with pot it is running at 105Hz. How can i change this so it can go down to 0 or whatever it is normaly supposed to be?

Another question i have is about running relay(cnc4pc board C6 Varable speed control board) I have folllowed the instructions one the site, set it up in mach3 as instructed, but it still doesnt turn on the VFD, do i have to do anything on VFD side? here are the instructions i followed:

http://cnc4pc.com/images/Hitachi_L100.jpg

http://cnc4pc.com/Tech_Docs/C6-VSCB_Manual_Rev4.pdf

Thank you for any help,
    Russ

also would like to mentions that i have been reading the manual from hitachi website, but having really hard time understanding it and would aprecite some advice from someone who has messed around with these things or know anything about them.

here is the hitachi manual i have been looking through for some time now:

http://www.hitachi.us/supportingdocs...ok_NB576XE.pdf

no suggestions?

Rust, reread the part about configuring your VFD. You have to set the range of frequency that you expect to run. Also the inputs and outputs need to be configured for how you plan to use them. Its all in the manual.

(;-) TP

Quote Originally Posted by vmax549 View Post
    Rust, reread the part about configuring your VFD. You have to set the range of frequency that you expect to run. Also the inputs and outputs need to be configured for how you plan to use them. Its all in the manual.

(;-) TP