587,818 active members*
2,813 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Need help deciding

Im looking for a machine to start a custom made switch panel company. The panels will be made of aluminum and lexan materials. I've done quite a bit of research so far and am still not sure what to buy.

I need the machine to engrave small lettering (no taller then 3/16") and logos, and also cut holes. Thats about all I really need it to do. Im trying to figure out what machine to buy, and what software will be the easiest for me to use being that I have no experience with a cnc. I am on a budget so cheaper the better. Lately I've been looking at imservice 12x24 desktop. The price seems reasonable and the size suits my needs. I also downloaded a demo of vcarve pro and liked it.

Im looking for opinions on what machine will suit my needs and budget, and what software will be best for me. Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

Any suggestions? I'm hoping to be ordering a machine very soon.

Quote Originally Posted by Matt Erlandson View Post
    Im looking for a machine to start a custom made switch panel company. The panels will be made of aluminum and lexan materials. I've done quite a bit of research so far and am still not sure what to buy.

I need the machine to engrave small lettering (no taller then 3/16") and logos, and also cut holes. Thats about all I really need it to do. Im trying to figure out what machine to buy, and what software will be the easiest for me to use being that I have no experience with a cnc. I am on a budget so cheaper the better. Lately I've been looking at imservice 12x24 desktop. The price seems reasonable and the size suits my needs. I also downloaded a demo of vcarve pro and liked it.

Im looking for opinions on what machine will suit my needs and budget, and what software will be best for me. Thanks in advance for any suggestions.
    Hello,

This is Doris from JCUT company China.