587,547 active members*
3,098 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 2 12

Help Needed!!!! Shenhui Laser K40

Ok, please go gentle with me as im a newbie

I recently bought a Shenhi Laser K40 off Ebay, and before someone says yes I know I should not have bought it. However this is too late so need some help going forward to get it working else its just going back on ebay to be sold again.

Download moshidraw, which i have read is cr@p, also read somewhere you can use Corel Draw along side this?

Anyway moshidraw downloaded, machine all plugged in ready to go, the problem I have is when I connect the machine to my computer via the USB it does not recognise it and just keeps looking for software to download. From the instructions recieved with the machine it states just to download moshidraw and you should be ready to go, but it just comes up with usb not connected in moshidraw software. Am i missing something here as I have not been provided with any more software to download.

Really need some help and the seller on ebay is about as good as a chocolate fire guard.

Many Thanks

Check USB cable.
    It happens cable needs to be replaced.
    When machine is conncted to computer and everything is OK you will see diode shining on machine mainboard near USB port.
    If there`s no diode - there`s no connection between software and mainboard
    Regards
    CNC lasers, constructions, service

Contact Shenhui directly , they have a few ppl on skype that can help
    Blanca Yan (blanca610616) and yarde feng (yardefeng on skype)

When I bought a very similar machine (which I got last week) it came with a disk with Moshidraw on it - that seemed to install the laser cutter drivers for me.

Which version of Moshidraw are you using and on what operating system?
    As Rodney says though, skype might be a reasonable plan if you're awake when they are.