586,032 active members*
2,828 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Chinese K40 laser "USB Key help"

Hello CNCzone users,

I want to start this message out with saying that I recently purchased a Chinese laser engraver and I am having some trouble using it. I am also completely new to the technology. Upon my countless hours of research on my problem CNCzone seems to be the only place i can find any real information about the laser, but i cant find any information on my particular problem. so i decided to join.

I purchased the CO2 laser engraver from a seller on eBay and they have been loosely communicating with me but they have also been less than helpful.

My problems started when i tried to install the software and they gave me a corrupted install, but i got past that and found the right install, and installed the "Corel draw 12" i also installed the plugin for corel draw "corel laser", and i installed the driver for corel laser.

I launched corel draw and entered my main board information and i entered my device id information, but when i hit "starting" to start the engraving process I receive the error to insert my USB key, and i do have my usb key inserted.

the USB key is a Lihuiyu Studio Labs 2014.12.15 B

the model of the motherboard is 6C6879-LASER-M2:6

When I go into the device manager the USB is showing up as an unknown device and im not sure if there is something that i have to do with the software to get the USB key and the USB id to be recognized.

So in a nutshell im wondering if there is anyone in CNCzone that can help me troubleshoot this problem.

Thank You for Your Time,

Re: Chinese K40 laser "USB Key help"

If you don't find help here go to lightobject.com and try their forum. I personally would recommend just getting the Lightobject DSP upgrade and software and throw the Lasercad and its crappy control board out.

Quote Originally Posted by brian257 View Post