586,675 active members*
2,605 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > WoodWorking Machines > DIY CNC Router Table Machines > CNC Wood Router Project Log > All Aluminum, 99% CNC Cut, Composite Router Project
Page 1 of 11 123

All Aluminum, 99% CNC Cut, Composite Router Project

About Me

I graduated college with a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering about five years ago and was fortunate enough to find a job as an Engineer. One thing that surprised me about the job is how much actual "engineering" is not required. Most of the time I just plug numbers into a computer program and use what comes out. As you can see, I'm a little frustrated . To vent my engineering outlets I began designing, flying, and manufacturing Remote Control Aircraft. I moved into composite aircraft about two years ago and never looked back. It takes roughly 600-700 hours (depending on size) to make a male plug ready for production. After making a model (figures 1-3) I figured there had to be another way.....

About the Design