586,308 active members*
3,485 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Mastercam > Can someone help figure this out, please?
Page 1 of 2 12

Can someone help figure this out, please?

I am just beginning to work in mastercam v9.1. I have made one simple solid (in ProDesktop) for practice but I can't figure out how to make toolpath for it. Here's a pic

I have attached file in .IGES (3 versions) and .DES format for you who want to help me.
    Attached Files Attached Files

I only see the des version...I can't use that

Windrider,

The best format to upload would be .mc9 or a parasolid (.xt).

Yeah, I now saw that I have uploaded log files for IGES I have uploaded it again.
    Unfortunately I can't export .mc9 file from PRO/Desktop. I can export .STEP file if that suits you guys more.

if i were you i would first try surface rough pocket. when you figure out a few things and make it work then try surface parallel then surface contour.
    many toolpaths will work but you need to learn which one you prefer for your own procedure. i use these toolpaths the most and they are very reliable for my application. i make many prototype and short run jobs so cycle times are not as important as programming time. also i leave the machine unattended many times on unproven programs so i have confidence that they won't crash.

see mc9 file

[email protected]

if you send email i will reply file

Thanks for your advice. I have sent you an e-mail.

I have some problems sending you e-mail. I have yahoo account and I keep getting failure notices. Do you have any other e-mail I can send to?

Windrider,