586,160 active members*
3,414 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Programming question

I want to find out if it is possible to do something like this:

IF[blank] is true, AND [blank] is true GOTO

I've never tried using the AND statement before, and really don't have an idea how to use it, or what can be done with it. The Fanuc Operator's Manual says "A logical operation is performed on binary numbers bit by bit." The example given is: #i=#j AND #k

Anyone care to explain in plain English exactly what this means?

This is on an 18T control.

Thanks.

Find the Fanuc manual that explains MACROS (variables). If I give you a short and sweet answer you may only be able to use it in one way. If you study on it you can find a way to do just about anything you want. You can even have the machine simply give you an alarm to say anything you want such as CHANGE TOOL #7. These macros are dependant on the parameter that you associate with them such as for part counting or whatever you choose the Macro to do. If I had some programs with me I could give you several examples, maybe someone else will before I get back into the forum.

Quote Originally Posted by rolloverking64 View Post
    Find the Fanuc manual that explains MACROS (variables). If I give you a short and sweet answer you may only be able to use it in one way. If you study on it you can find a way to do just about anything you want. You can even have the machine simply give you an alarm to say anything you want such as CHANGE TOOL #7. These macros are dependant on the parameter that you associate with them such as for part counting or whatever you choose the Macro to do. If I had some programs with me I could give you several examples, maybe someone else will before I get back into the forum.
    I have taken the time to look at it, but must admit I haven't really studied it. Maybe something will come to me after reading it another 20-30 times.