586,750 active members*
7,274 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 2 12

Rfq Acrylic Casing For Electronics (Awarded)

Hi everyone I am new to this, cnc that is. Sorry if I don't know the lingo or processes. I am interested in getting a piece done by cnc. I am interested in a single piece made out of acrylic plastic, the dimesion are approx. 18" x 14" x .7". Thank you for your time. I have attached some jpegs of what I have in mind.

can anyone point me in the right direction?

I can't exactly figure out what it is your drawing is showing. Is this all one piece, or two seperate ones.
    What kind of corner radius can be tolerated in the internal corners.
    What type of finish are you hoping to achieve.
    What kind of tolerances are you looking for?
    It looks as if you've done a dandy job of modeling it, Can you upload a step file of the part?
    How thin does it get in the center section? From what I can see this could be a very pricy project as the center section is very large thin and prone to extreme chatter (Read imploding on itself) if not handled very delicately - translate to, high risk part. Maybe a removable center section that only requies thru holes with no pockets would be a better design.

Dear naspc ,

We can do this projects.China Mold Sourcing co.,Ltd will give you "really chinese price"for mold making.and may you send your updated drawings to my email.and we will quote as soon as possible.

Our service and advantages :

1. Any orders regarding mold making and products.
    2. Response promptly.
    3. The complete quality control system for ever stage of mould-building or mouldings;
    4. Rich experiences in the standard for Europe and America and Oceania.
    5. Save you 40 % to 70% cost.

All of our molds and products are exported to America,France,Germany,England,Russia ,
    Israel,Canada,etc.

Contact http://www.chinamoldsourcing.com now to learn how you can increase your company's profits
    by using our services.