586,076 active members*
3,768 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > HURCO > BMC 20, Ultimax Vertical Machining center

BMC 20, Ultimax Vertical Machining center

Hiiii every one,

I'm new in this fourm, and I wish to find help here, I bought a vertical mill machine "Hurco, BMC 20, Ultimax", and I need to connect it via PC to download programs to the machine, actualy I have a little bit experinece in this (chair), so I need guidenes in that.(wedge)

Thank you

This following step-by-step was what finally explained the process best for me. You have to pay attention to the status on the Hurco screen. It will change back from "BUSY LOADING" to "NOT BUSY" when the download is complete. This small detail was what was thowing me off. If you don't have the pinouts for a cable, Bloke should be along shortly to get you the information you need to wire one. He will need to know what type of physical serial connector your mill has, round, 9-D, 25-D. I use TeraTerm from a Windows 7 PC, but Hyperterm on WinXP will also work as well as most terminal programs.

Send an NC file to your HURCO mill

--
    Good luck,
    Gary

Thank you Gary for replying, I will go with this steps accuratly but I have two questions to start.

1- For the pinouts. I have 9-D connector, but I need the configrations of the wire to make it ?
    2- I downloaded teraterm and if you have a steps to use it, it will be great ?

after this two points I will start the 6 steps, which you sent it to me

I seem to be having luck with non-matched serial port settings. At the mill, I use 9600,N,8,1,Xon/Xoff ... at my PC I use 9600,E,7,1,Xon/Xoff. Works for the small g-code files I have sent so far. For the wire pin-outs, you should just need a null-modem cable. The following link has a nice table showing the pin-outs:

Null modem - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

--