587,035 active members*
3,177 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Mori Seiki SL-1

Hello everyone,

I'm a 17 years old student from belgium.
    somehow, my teacher want me to put a computer to a Mori-Seiki SL-1 .
    I dont have any Operating Manual of this machine.
    I know some G-code's, but i think there are many others for the Mori Seiki SL-1

My question is :

1. Can i do that ?
    2. and if i can do that, with what program should i run it? maybe Mach3?
    3. Should u have a Manual of the Mori saiki or G-code tutorials?

Operating Software on the Mori-Seiki SL-1 is Fanuc T6.
    Sorry for my bad english.
    Regards, Yoenes

Are you intending to remove the T6 Fanuc control?

Hello BSavulis,

I'm not intending to remove the Fanuc control, i just want to attach a computer on it so i can see what he's doing, its like attaching a monitor to a cnc lathe.
    Do i have to search a software for this?

Not going to happen, Think of the technology back then VS today's computers,
    Those old guys dont have hard drives and such and Im quite sure there is no interface
    to make the old language on board the machine to give you useful info on any new computer

One thing I have been seeing people do as of late on their mills, They put cameras on the machine
    to monitor via phone anywhere you happen to be located, Something Im looking into