586,499 active members*
2,687 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

And yet another CRP4848 4x4 R&P CNC Router

Hey guys,

About 6 months ago I bought a CRP4848 kit and have been slowly working on it, and now I'm finally done with kit assembly and working on fine tuning, cleanup, and such.

I didn't do a full build thread because this was a bit more than I expected and my first build of any thing like this, and I did it with just some basic tools, a drill and a chop saw.

My background is in computer graphics (photoshop/3D Studio Max) and web programming.. not machining, carpentry, etc. But I went slow, stopped when I got frustrated, and took a long time figuring out what to do before doing anything. I'd say for every hour of actual work, I did about 2 trying to figure out what to do. But it's done and working. Thanks to you all on the forums, especially tooldesigner's videos on Youtube (you were my lifesaver), and a very patient Ahren.

Here's a video link to an overview of my build:

http://youtu.be/fysHtra_FJ8

Sorry for the shakiness.

I asked a few questions in there so feel free to comment here or on Youtube for any tips, tricks and suggestions.

I'll update this as things progress.

Cheers

Exclamation

Your video is set to private I can not view it..

Lou
    http://www.cnczone.com/forums/diy-cnc-router-table-machines/140832-cnc-software.html

sorry, try now. I have it set for link only viewing right now

Works now thanks.
    http://www.cnczone.com/forums/diy-cnc-router-table-machines/140832-cnc-software.html

Good video nice machine the noise that it made when operating the Z axis was it travled to far need to set your limits..

Lou

Thanks, yeah I realized that in the video and set the jog to really low % and was able to pull it back up. I was worried I'd have to disassemble it all but I just loosened up the set screws and up it went.