586,471 active members*
3,562 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Question Please verify my tube is riented correctly.

I have a Rabbit Laser 120 watt 1290 that has started having a bunch of problems. It is a year and a half old and has about 800 hrs on it I'd say. First the circulating pump went bad (I assume first) and then I discovered the tube is flooded with antifreeze. No alarms went off about the pump untill the next morning when I powered on the machine. So I have a new pump on the way (Didn't find the tube issue till later) and have just installed my replacement tube I had on hand in the laser. I need to get the laser working and I can't seem to get any replies from the rabbit guys.

This is my first time changing the tube and I would like someone to verify that I have the coolant nipples oriented in the right direction so I don't get air bubbles and have another issue. See pics below.

Where can I get another backup 120 watt tube that will work in this laser in the US?

The laser was setup initally by Ray at rabbit with straight 50/50 antifreeze, but now I am told not to do that, why is this?

How do I get the antifreeze out of the old tube so I can dispose of it?

what is the best method to dispose of a laser tube?

Thank you in advance to anyone who can help.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 2012-01-04_20-00-15_754.jpg   2012-01-04_19-59-55_779.jpg   2012-01-03_22-52-13_945.jpg   2012-01-03_21-32-41_583.jpg  

Necessity is the mother of all invention (unknown)
    My club home page www.lhmac.org

I just relized I left the "O" out of Oriented on the thread title. Oops!