586,655 active members*
2,429 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Mastercam > How to Set XY 0 (origin) in Mastercam X

Question How to Set XY 0 (origin) in Mastercam X

Hi guys,

I just started learning mastercam and it is quite a change from geopath :-(.

I have been breaking my head over setting the right views and changing the XYZ Origin.

I got a step file but the X0 is in the middle - how to I change XY origin in Mastercam X (2) ?

I tried the wcs / view maganer and different options within but I must be missing something.

Any input greatly appreciated.

Thank you very much in advance.
    Adis Pilavdzic
    www.MachiningPartner.com

You could just move your geometry to the origin that you want. (x form,translate,select point 1, usually part 0, then select point 2, origin.)
    WANNA GO FASTER

Quote Originally Posted by MachiningPartne View Post
    Hi guys,

I just started learning mastercam and it is quite a change from geopath :-(.

I have been breaking my head over setting the right views and changing the XYZ Origin.

I got a step file but the X0 is in the middle - how to I change XY origin in Mastercam X (2) ?

I tried the wcs / view maganer and different options within but I must be missing something.

Any input greatly appreciated.

Thank you very much in advance.
    as metlshpr said, simply transform the geometry to where you want it to be. On the menu bar at the top, select "Xform", followed by "translate", and select all your geometry you need to move and move it where you need it

Thank You

Thank you guys, that work great.
    select all / transform / translate / xy amount / move.

Thank you very much.
    Adis Pilavdzic
    www.MachiningPartner.com