586,500 active members*
1,674 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    29

    Numbering program lines

    Is there a setting I can use to number my gcode lines so I can trace a problem? The program I'm working on now has over 10,000 lines of code, and it's hard to trace anything.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    71
    you need to edit your gpp file:

    under @init_post, make sure you have the following:

    blknum_gen = TRUE
    blknum_exist = TRUE
    blknum = 1
    ;starting block no
    blknum_delta = 1 ;block no increment
    blknum_max = 9999999

    Then all blocks of code under @line, @arc and @rapid_move etc (and any others that are outputing code) need to use:

    {nb,

    NOT

    {nl,

    nb = new block with block number
    nl = new line without block number


    Hope that helps!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    499
    It depends how your post is set up. Have a look in your MAC file to see if there is a part option setting to show line numbers or not. Failing that, have a look in your GPP file under the heading "GPPL variables" for either "blknum_gen = false" or "blknum_exist = true"
    and set those accordingly.

    If they are not present it is either have a go at editting your post or call your reseller.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    29
    Thanks, I'll give it a try.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-11-2010, 01:59 PM
  2. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-25-2010, 08:12 PM
  3. losing program lines on transfer
    By DareBee in forum Fadal
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-19-2009, 01:04 AM
  4. My Program Skips Lines
    By DroopyPawn in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-22-2007, 09:26 AM
  5. line numbering
    By xairflyer in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-10-2005, 08:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •