586,132 active members*
2,736 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > Phase Converters > Which VFD for spindle control Mach3 via Modbus
Page 1 of 2 12

Which VFD for spindle control Mach3 via Modbus

Hi,
    my machine is arriving today and i am still in doubt. I have decided on the spindle Teknomotor 1hp
    The Big question is Which VFD with modbus direct control?
    I dont see the reason buyng interfaces as my machine is with closed loop and i have many free ins and outs for communication. I am not a programmer so i need a clear step by step instruction how to controll Spindle on and off and speed via Mach 3, or at least VFD which has its own software for programming and monitoring which comes free with the unit.
    Its unbelievable that being year 2011 for a whole week i could not find clear info on the subject, not here not at the Mach3 forums or any where else.

If i was a manifacturer (chair) this would be the first tutorial i would make and all will by my VFD.

So any body knows, is willing to share or can point me to a tutorial where step by step is explained how to connect and control directly via Modbus a VFD 1hp or even 3hp????????????

Hitachi X200 3HP. Once i get mine working, i will lay out some clear instructions.
    http://www.driveswarehouse.com/Drive...0-022NFU1.html

Currently getting it to work VIA modbus and mach 3. Just need the correct settings.

Cnczone:
    http://www.cnczone.com/forums/diy-cn..._settings.html

Mach 3 support:
    Hitachi X200

If you end up getting one feel free to email or private message me for help.

Oh, and you will need one of these.

serial to usb converter.
    http://cgi.ebay.com/USB-2-0-RS485-RS...#ht_3178wt_965

Hi, thanks, while waiting for shipping quote to EU i Wonder something. I saw the thread before but dismissed it as i did not see the words: