586,307 active members*
3,702 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > BobCad-Cam > BobCAD/BobART question

Question BobCAD/BobART question

I am somewhat confused. Is BobArt Pro X included with BobCAD version 20.5 or is it an optional plug-in or completely different stand alone program?

I have BobCAD 20.5. How much would it cost to add BobArt Pro X if I need to, or where can I get pricing?

Thanks,
    Hu

Its an add-on. I cant remmember but around 300. I thinks its well worth it.
    Randy

thanks

Looks like I have it. There was no mention of it looking at the CD in Explorer and the set-up for BobCAD said no other modules were loaded. However I now have BobArt Pro X loaded on my machine.

Thanks,
    Hu

i am very new to this....should have my cnc router by the end of the week. it is very small and came with bobcad mach2.......i already have a number of graphics programs incdluding photo shop, and corel.......will this be enough to get me started or do i need signlab or signmate or the like to carve simple signs and photos.... i have both but they are used on other machines to run a laser , vinyl, and rotorory engraver. and i cannot share them without buying another key of some sort for the back of the computer........i also would like to find simple paterns i could practice with....HELP

You will need to unlock it after 30 days post install. It is definitely an add on. You will also notice that you have BobNest in there as well, the same thing, you can play with it for 30 Days but after that, you will need to unlock it.
    "A Helicopter Hovers Above The Ground, Kind Of Like A Brick Doesn't"
    Greetings From Down Under
    Dave Drain
    Akela Australia Pty. Ltd.

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

JERRY McCARLEY
    Cuz
    Hi Dave:
    I also have Bobcad ver 20.5 &BobArt Pro X. Is the Bobnest a software that will