587,193 active members*
3,225 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > G-Code Programing > Need some help with conditional expressions, I'm lost.

Need some help with conditional expressions, I'm lost.

Hello, I should probably preface this and say that I'm not a programmer, and I can't seem to find out how to make this work, so here it goes, hopefully someone can help.

I've got a situation with my 3d stereo lithography printer where I'm in need of different feedrates and/or travel distance depending on the current layer being printed.

$CURSLICE reports the current layer. How would I format the code to accomplish the following....

if the $CURSLICE is less than 10 layers, use this value, if between 10-100 layers, use this value, and if greater than 100 layers, use this value?

Thanks in advance.
    -Mike

Re: Need some help with conditional expressions, I'm lost.

You would need to look into your software manual. Should be pretty simple.

if X <= 10 then
    Do
    else if X >10 and <= 100
    Do
    else
    Do
    end if

Quote Originally Posted by Louis_Cannell View Post
    if X <= 10 then
    Do
    else if X >10 and <= 100
    Do
    else
    Do
    end if
    Not sure if it supports If & end if, I will give it a shot this weekend and see.

sinha_nsit
    You would need to look into your software manual. Should be pretty simple.
    The firmware is called Marlin https://github.com/MarlinFirmware/Marlin, lots of 3d printers use it. Here is the wiki page explaining the Gcode, but it doesn't go into detail https://github.com/MarlinFirmware/Ma...Code-in-Marlin. I can't seem to find any examples anywhere showing some of the more advanced code either to see how to format it.

The software is pretty unique, it was made for SLA 3d printers, it's called Creation Workshop. It makes mention of expressions on page 18. https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...UserManual.pdf

This is from the manual....