587,485 active members*
3,617 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Okuma > couple of questions...........

couple of questions...........

Hey guys,
    Couple of questions for the pros on the forum.
    I have an LT15M with OSP 7000 control and was wondering how the heck do you restart a program in the middle. I don't understand how this can be done because the program needs the g13,g14 m140 and m141 commands dont they?

Also, Does anyone have a parts catcher or even a drawing of one for this machine? Tryiing to come up with my own design but an original would be nice also.

thanks in advance.
    Dave

I'm not a pro but, If you are trying to start the program in the middle like at a toolchange it's easy.

All my toolchange headers are identical except I use "NAT whatever tool #" at the beginning.

In Auto operation press extend, press restart, type in which "NXX" you want, and press "Write".

You will see the cursor reading all the G and M codes previous to what ever "N" value you typed in. When the cursor stops press "sequence restart", and there you go.

If you want to restart in the middle of a canned cycle just be aware of what "sequence number you want to restart and type that in instead of the N#.

Regards, Robert

Robert is right, But if all your previous programs do not have the NAT and tool number in them you can still use restart if your lines are numbered.

Just note the line number after the tool change at the tool you want to rerun and clear the Tool in the ready pocket in ATC.

Change back to Auto Mode and hit restart and the n line number you want to start at. The program will like Robert says go through all the previous code to make sure you are in the right co ordinate and with the right modes turned on.

Good Luck'

Mohawk