587,743 active members*
3,036 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 17 of 22 71516171819
Results 321 to 340 of 438
  1. #321
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    4

    Unhappy I'ts not a *.asm

    Quote Originally Posted by epineh View Post
    Sorry for not getting back to this, got the OK to post the source...enjoy

    I changed the extension to .txt just in case you want to compile it yourself you will need to change this to .asm, but I guess you already knew that

    Cheers.

    Russell.
    I'ts not a *.asm.

  2. #322
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    121
    Quote Originally Posted by Vlady View Post
    I'ts not a *.asm.
    Nope, that's the .hex file.

    Jon

  3. #323
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2420
    Oops my bad... try this
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #324
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1
    Hy for everyone!

    I'm Peter. First, sorry for my english, I'm from hungary... I was make a prototype of this servo controller. I made it like the original chans from his site, so whitout max232.Compiled chan's smc3a code whit avr studio, there was no errors. Programed the 2313 and its seemd to work. It can communicate with the hyperterminal. When I power up, show the messege on the monitor: Elm Servo C...and the green led is lighting, but when I select the mode3, first the yellow one blink and then lighting the red. I don't know what is the problem. I'm designing a new driver, because i can't find ir2184 or 2104 so i must to use 2101 which is a small different in the input side.I'm interesting what are your oppinions, so i was attached the driver's pcb file.
    ...and at the finish, I have some questions: What is the dad time controll, why we need it? I can program the Attiny2313 only one time. Is there something wrong at the fuse bits, or...? I have servo motors from copymaschine, whit its own encoder. How can I know, how much resolution the encoders have?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails untitled.jpg  

  5. #325
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    25

    ELM

    Peter,
    The simptons you describe are in fact good.
    If the controller has no motor output, or no encoder feedback.
    So you have to check output stage or encoder input.
    If the motor spins out of control , before the error led goes on, encoder problem,.
    No motor movement , problem in the output stage.
    If you use a selfmade programmer for the atiny, it is possible that you cannot read the already programmed controller.
    When programmed for the ELM , the clock is set to externel, to the X tal on the board.
    If your programmer has no clock source, you can not read the controller.
    And remember , you are not alone, i am also struggeling with a high power output stage.


    Rony

  6. #326
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2420
    It seems like the controller is working but needs tuning, as it is hitting the torque limit and faulting.

    Check through the parameters and make sure that none are set to -1, my parameters were -1 by default.

    Make sure to set P0 correctly this will cause problems if incorrect.

    Also incorrect P5 will cause problems, I got lazy and just used 512 for my drives and that seemed to work.

    P4 is your torque limit so that may need to be increased to make your servo spin, I am using values of about 1000-1500 on my machine depending on the axis. 200 is probably a good starting point.

    Remember that P6 is a step multiplier with the smc3a version of the software, if this is set to -1 then crazy stuff will happen (ask me how i know )

    Once you have checked through those, leave P3 at zero, and bring P2 (proportional) up until the servo's oscillate, on my servo's it was about 2000, make sure the servo's are disconnected from the machine if they are on one. Also be ready to issue a M0 command to return the drive from positioning mode as the servo will tend to bounce all over the place if not bolted down.

    Once you have oscillation back the P2 value off by about 200 or so, then increase P3 (integral) slowly until the servo "feels" tight, be careful this is sensitive, my drives are set to about 5 and they work fine. You will need to kind of push the shaft around to get the feel of it stiffening up.

    If you start this and the servo runs away really fast then it is possible the motor cable needs to be swapped over.

    Oh yeah and if you are using the modded firmware from this thread then P7 is the "D" value, I haven't needed to use this much on my machine as it is threaded rod but with a ballscrew/rackand pinion machine then it should be useful.

    Hope this gets you started...

    Cheers.

    Russell.

  7. #327
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    84
    Hi!
    Could someone post fully working HEX code and EEPROM for ATTINY2313 with instructions how to set FUSE bits? Have already lost 3 ATTINYs with wrong programming...
    Thanks for any help!

  8. #328
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    25

    ELM

    Guntisk

    Hello, for programming the attiny , i use pony prog.
    The fuse settings attached .
    The used controllers are not lost .
    Mostly , when you apply an external clock source, instead of the X tal.
    You should be able to reprogram the controllers.

    Grts , Rony
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Fuse%20Bits.JPG  

  9. #329
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    84
    Thats sounds good! Will try this out in a days. Thanks Rony.sn!

  10. #330
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    7
    Hy

    I'm a student of electrical engineering and i for my project i have to control the servo motor dunkelmotoren servo motor gr 55 with the controller BGE6010

    I can't find any information about it, i found just the manual but in it there is no explanation how to connect it to the PC. there is just text how to control the motor through the program they are offering.

    I want to control the motor with EMC2 software so i have no use of the manual that i found

    I need also the electrical scheme of the controller bat i do not know were to look any more

    If you have some information about this post please
    Edit/Delete Message

  11. #331
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by Rony.sn View Post
    Guntisk

    Hello, for programming the attiny , i use pony prog.
    The fuse settings attached .
    The used controllers are not lost .
    Mostly , when you apply an external clock source, instead of the X tal.
    You should be able to reprogram the controllers.

    Grts , Rony
    hello, can I programm attiny "standalone", using 4Mhz Xtal, two caps, power supplz, with same fuses, and later put them in a socket on the board?

  12. #332
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    2758
    Quote Originally Posted by kodalo View Post
    hello, can I programm attiny "standalone", using 4Mhz Xtal, two caps, power supplz, with same fuses, and later put them in a socket on the board?
    Yes, you can.

    Kreutz.

  13. #333
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    215
    If you program it on a protoboard, you don't need the xtal...
    AVRs have an internal oscillator...

    So program first, then set the fuses....
    Once the fuses are set, specifically the clock fuse, you won't be able to access the AVR until you add the xtal...

    For the ELMChan drive, it requires a 20MHz xtal... The fuse setting is for 8MHz and up...
    So a 4MHz xtal won't work... it also won't let you access the AVR to change the fuses...
    You will need an 8MHz higher or higher xtal...

    Ciao!

  14. #334
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by krazatchu View Post
    If you program it on a protoboard, you don't need the xtal...
    AVRs have an internal oscillator...

    So program first, then set the fuses....
    Once the fuses are set, specifically the clock fuse, you won't be able to access the AVR until you add the xtal...

    For the ELMChan drive, it requires a 20MHz xtal... The fuse setting is for 8MHz and up...
    So a 4MHz xtal won't work... it also won't let you access the AVR to change the fuses...
    You will need an 8MHz higher or higher xtal...

    Ciao!
    Well, I have used DIY STK200 (parallel program. with 74HC...).
    Why 20Mhz, since there is 16MHz on smc schematic?

  15. #335
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    215
    My mistake... I haven't looked at the schematic in a while...
    Thought it was the maximum for the ATtiny2313 which would be 20mHz...

  16. #336
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    26
    Can
    24mhz

  17. #337
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    215
    You might be able to run it at 24MHz...
    Somewhere I saw an ATtiny2313 running at more that the rated 20MHz...

    You would have to change the code to reflect the higher speed...
    Specifically the UART speed... As the serial rs232 interface wouldn't work...
    There might be other time dependent code as well, other that the serial communication...

    After updated the code, it would need to be recompiled...
    What reason would you like to run it from 24MHz??

    Ciao!

  18. #338
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    25

    output stage

    Hello,

    I finally got the high and low side driver FAN73832.
    Did some testing on a bred board..
    For the fet's used IRF530 , now it is possible to turn the voltage up to?
    The supply for testing has a max of 50v
    A big difference than the test with IR2110 as driver.
    But now some new problems appear.
    With a motor and encoder connected , the drive is trying to keep
    the schaft in posititon.When you try to rotate it by hand , it starts to oscillate.
    That will be tuning of parameters , the real problem iswhen the oscillation starts , the atiny comes in an error? state .
    The green led stay on , but no more response
    Removing and aplying power , restart the controller.
    I think it will be noise produced by the oscillation.
    Could there be someone who has already passed this stage, and has a working layout with the Fan 73832 drivers?
    thanx in advance

    Rony

  19. #339
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    215
    , the real problem iswhen the oscillation starts , the atiny comes in an error? state .
    Could be one of two things....

    1) That could be a result of the current limit kicking in...
    Once you get the drive tuned for the motor, so that it won't oscillate, it should be ok...

    After it's tuned, you will find there is a maximum speed/torque/voltage that will trigger current limit causing an error...
    After which the error occurs, the motor will free wheel... until power is reset or mode is changed by serial terminal...

    2) Could be the encoder wires are backwards... but I think it's prolly option 1....

    Ciao...

  20. #340
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    25

    fan

    Hello,
    I am still not able to get the controller working.
    Even with no motor connected , the controller keeps resetting etc...
    The at tiny itself , without the fet drivers connected works fine.
    The fet drivers , with fets and motor connected , work fine , with a signal
    applied from a function generator.
    The two elements connected together cause problems.
    Any body who got something like that working?
    I am close to total frustration.


    Rony

Page 17 of 22 71516171819

Similar Threads

  1. Central PID Controller vs. PIV Controller in each Servo Amp
    By Bronx68 in forum CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-20-2013, 05:33 PM
  2. Servo Controller pin out ?????
    By slowtwitch in forum Servo Motors / Drives
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-28-2013, 03:55 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •