587,513 active members*
2,780 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    18

    Repeat command on TL-1?

    How do I repeat a command at a different dimension?

    Lets say I am turning a the o.d., its a arc of some sort, and i want to repeat it multiple times, whats the command line?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    12177
    Do you mean repeat it along the Z axis; like turning a number of ridges or grooves along a shaft. A picture would help, jpg only please.
    An open mind is a virtue...so long as all the common sense has not leaked out.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    992
    Picture will help us alot, right now we not sure what you want to do exactly...... so no suggest can be done for now.
    The best way to learn is trial error.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    18
    this is a crude demonstration. Z axis is up and down, X is left to right.

    ( )
    ( )
    ( )
    ( )


    Im just trying to repeat a groove on the z axis, instead of reprograming each groove, is there a repeat command?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    12177
    Quote Originally Posted by Haeusser View Post
    this is a crude demonstration. Z axis is up and down, X is left to right.

    ( )
    ( )
    ( )
    ( )


    Im just trying to repeat a groove on the z axis, instead of reprograming each groove, is there a repeat command?
    You should be able to do it a few ways.

    One is to write the program for the arc in incremental and put it in a subroutine. Then you would call the subroutine as many times as you want with an incremental Z move between each call.

    The program would be something like this; I have left a lot of stuff out..

    Onnnnn (Name)
    ;
    ;
    ;
    G00 W-1. M97 P1000 L5
    ;
    ;
    G28
    M30
    N1000
    ;
    ;
    Arc programmed in incremental
    ;
    ;
    M99
    -----------------------
    Another way would be to set several Work Offsets for each arc and then you would be able to write the arc program in absolute but you would have to enter all the work offsets.

    The program would be something like.

    O00000 (Name)
    ;
    ;
    ;
    G54 M97 P1000
    G55 M97 P1000
    etc
    ;
    ;
    g28
    M30
    N1000
    ;
    ;
    Arc program in absolute
    ;
    ;
    M99

    To avoid having to enter all the work offsets you could increment the Z value for G54 using the G10 command or you could use G52 and increment the Z between subroutine calls.
    An open mind is a virtue...so long as all the common sense has not leaked out.

Similar Threads

  1. program repeat
    By villiersterrace in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-28-2010, 01:55 AM
  2. program repeat
    By heartlnd in forum Haas Mills
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-19-2006, 08:13 AM
  3. How to repeat a EZ-Trac Program
    By Stoney372 in forum Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-16-2006, 08:24 PM
  4. Need help on G75.1 pattern repeat
    By wayne mitchell in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-16-2005, 09:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •