584,865 active members*
4,934 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Uncategorised CAM Discussion > ZW3D Should I buy Pro's & Cons.
Page 1 of 2 12

ZW3D Should I buy Pro's & Cons.

Hey, I'm looking for some feedback on the ZW3D Premium 2010,

What are the pro's and cons, and what should i pay for It. I've downloaded the 30 day trial and I like what I see but ??

Thanks

Hi,

I have been using ZW3D (VX) for the past 18 months or so and really like it. I believe the version I have is called standard and has done everything that I have needed to do thus far. The support has been very good, nice people to deal with. A couple of my friends have also purchased the same package as we tend to share files alot. I tried many CAD programs before spending my $'s and VX just fit the way I think and work.

For a CAM program I am using SprutCam.

Not associated with the company just a happy customer.
    Robert

Hi,

I've been using VX CAD and CAM for 15 years. On the CAD side it has always done everything I wanted with plenty to spare. The CAM side works fairly well and has the potential to be real good if there developers would implement
    the changes that the users requests. The next thing they need to do on the CAM side is when they fix a bug make damn sure it's fixed and you didn't break 3 other things along the way. They also seem to forget that some user do not use the postprocessor they supply with the product and they need to keep the CL file output consistent from version to version.