584,862 active members*
5,349 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Tormach Personal CNC Mill > What is it that you do to make $$$ with your Tormach?
Page 1 of 6 123

What is it that you do to make $$$ with your Tormach?

Hi Group,

First of all allow me to apologize for this question. I am not trying to steal your business, but hopefully to get some inspiration. Since my background is in electrical engineering, I somehow lack the ability to find something to manufacture with my machine for which I can make a few bucks here and there. Of course, for me this is a hobby, but I would truly love to make the occasional buck with the intention of... Well buying more tools of course! Apparently, my wife is having a hard time believing the "with this tool I will be able to make this $$$ and this $$$!" tale. But who can blame her? I am actually lucky she hasn't kicked my butt (along with the machine) out of our garage!

What recommendations can you offer? Or should I assume this is my blunder for buying the machine without an actual need for it (as in I already have something to build and the only way to make it happen is by buying the machine?) Truly appreciate your input!
    I document my CNC Experience at CNC Dude's Youtube channel. Check it out!

Re: What is it that you do to make $$$ with your Tormach?

Didn't you just buy a SECOND Tormach?

Brian
    WOT Designs

Quote Originally Posted by WOTDesigns View Post
    Didn't you just buy a SECOND Tormach?

Brian
    WOT Designs
    Isn't that depressing? Anybody might think that I bought a second PCNC1100 because I couldn't handle load with just one, when it is more like I may need some serious psychiatric help ;-)

My goal with the second Tormach was to fix it and then sell it for a profit. But now I want to keep it! Which is considerably ridiculous if I don't make a cent with it.

Like I said, it is very possible I need some serious psychiatric help, heh heh heh...