586,009 active members*
4,728 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Sinumerik 810M GA3 Alarms not resolved by usual reset

Hi everyone. Can someone please help me how to remove the alarms in my Peddinghaus FDB1000 machine?
    The control is Sinumerik 810M GA3 .I got this Power ON alarm, #4 ORD 2 "Incorrect Unit System".
    At the moment I can't get rid of this alarm, thus I can't start the hydraulic and unable to run the servo drives..I need an advice please.....

Re: Sinumerik 810M GA3 Alarms not resolved by usual reset

Can somebody help me please?

Hi,

I'm not an expert but I think you have a deeper problem.
    The ORD number means the order in which the alarms pop up.
    In your case ORD1 is the mean problem I think, the UMS memory is missing or corrupt the others are directly followed if the memory is missing, some MD may be missing which causing the others alarms to show, check your MD if you have a backup there will be something wrong for sure (assingment, travel....)

Good luck
    Gr
    Bart

Hello Bart. Thanks for the reply. I tried several times this Clear Initials procedure if its gonna work but no success. I checked the NC MD back up from its PC and I saw a lot of differences with the one installed in Sinumerik. I'm unsure of it, so I get in touched with the company who supplied the machine and they were telling its the right one. There are a lot of values to be modify if ever then. At this moment I'm not doing anything yet. Do you have any idea which particular
    NC file I should modify to answers those specific alarms? I'm sorry to ask a very specific question but maybe others or you might know. These are the overview of NC MD from my machine. General data (0-269), Axial data 1 (2000-3999),
    Axial data 2 (10,000-10999), Spindle data (4000-4619), Machine bits (5000-6249), Channel bits (1000-1199).

The 1st alarm is the problem causing the others to show I think.