585,728 active members*
4,120 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Question: VFD w/ 10vDc to DAC setups.

Good morning gang,
    TGIF
    Wiring up the VFD signal lines as the final steps today: I have a huanyang 220 3Hp two leg to 3 phase. Trying to map this over to my VFD. I'm still new to ChinEnglish and Industrial controls. Your AD-GS2 looks similar so I'm referencing your Tech Bulletins. Nice to find those btw!

From what I can tell, The Huanyang setup for me is:
    1) The FWD, RVS, Fault (RST) & DCM lines. (Image included below) are a match to the GS2.
    2) for the DAC DC-Aio shielded lines: Those should utilize the AI and ACM terminals on the Huanyang.
    Note- AI on this unit has 4 analog modes. Pd0070=0 for 0to10v operation. There is also a VI terminal for analog 0-10V but I did not see a PD code reference on it?

Here is where I'm sort of stuck.
    3) To map the R2/O fault equiv from the GS2 to the Huanyang is where I'm a bit confused? The Huanyang has 3 Multi-outputs. NO or NC as FC,FA,FB. PD0052 notes that : "Terminals of FA, FB,FC PD0052 0=invalid, 1=Run, 2=Zero Speed, 3=Fault Indication, 4=Braking, 5, 6,7,8 etc...
    So I think I set PD0052=3 and wire FC terminal to H10/10. Not sure what is a common there?

Attachment 270460

Automation Direct GS2 setup.
    L1, L2, L3 - 3 phase power in
    DI1 - Forward run
    DI2 - Reverse run
    DI4 - Fault reset
    DCM - Input common
    AI - Master speed frequency reference (0-10vdc)
    ACM - Frequency reference common
    R2O - Fault output (normally open)
    R2 - Fault output common.
    T1, T2, T3 - Motor voltage out
    B1, B2 - Braking resistor (up to 15hp)

Re: Question: VFD w/ 10vDc to DAC setups.

OK, Some digging and I think this image below is what I want to do essentially?
    (from this link: http://www.cnczone.com/forums/phase-...p-connect.html )

1) Set PD0052 = 3 change relay state on VFD fault
    2) Wire VFD Fc terminal to H10/10 (one end of NC contact).