584,866 active members*
4,950 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Okuma > osp 3000 for an lc20 okuma

osp 3000 for an lc20 okuma

need help osp3000 for lc20....trying to find out how to pull up programs from memory...we are not using tape at all and im new with this machine..never ran one of these okumas before..if you could me out it would be greatly appreciated..ne advise would help

The hard way.

Edit it line by line.
    Can't remember exactly how. But you use the 'write' button a lot'

Only one program in memory at a time, but with a bit of care you can have two.

No comments in code make it hard to read.
    Write your programs on a program sheet if above 15 lines. Editing/searching/deleting (oops) will drive you nuts.

Use block delete (/) at start of line to create some skip code stuff.
    No gotos or parameters (that I know of)

Machine works very well but horrible to program. Gives you a sore back.

Tool calibration feature works well.

Keyboard sequences weird. Just keep fiddling, and keep the feed really low until you get the hang of it.

If you post a picture of the control panel it will jog a few (of my) memory cells.

Make sure machine gets turned on regularly to keep the nicad batteries charged.

Do not remove any cards if you don't have the tape to restore machine settings.

Tread carefully (chuck open/close) and it will serve you well.
    For a permanent chucking job I put something around the pedal so my feet did not stray.

If using a long boring bar that will crash tool changer, put a cover over the tool change button.

Hope your oiler works better than mine did.

Constant surface speed with 15HP and 3500 RPM very useful.

At rear set chuck pressure to suit the job.
    InternaL/external clamping is switch at top right of panel.

To get machine off the ground at power up, in manual input mode...

MDI If I remember - not sure. Need to see picture.

G50 - write.