584,805 active members*
4,987 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > CNC Swiss Screw Machines > Need Help....Y and B axis won't zero return......?????

Need Help....Y and B axis won't zero return......?????

Hello,

I work in manufacturing... Our Star SH-12 (Fanuc series-21T) lost all memory. I was able to reload all parameters etc.... I have X,Z,Y,B axis. X and Z axis will zero return by themselves, but Y and B will not.....I don't know if I am missing a parameter or something, or what .... any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you...

Re: Need Help....Y and B axis won't zero return......?????

Hi

I do have a SH -12. It also under maintenance. Lost the the Fanuc Ladder for the system and looking for someones backup to load it. I have all the parameters for the Machine.

If u need those let me know. SH - 12 does not have a B axis. It is marked T on the system. Try homing them Separately one at a time. See if it moves in Jog mode and if does not check the cable. If it gives an alarm then note down the alarm no.

Let us know.

Regards

Tarunbir.

In my machine

Our sh-12 has a sub spindle, so there is a "B" axis. There are 4 axis X, Z, T, B. I checked the cable and looks good. I cannot jog T or B axis either. X and Z are fine. Still getting no where on this. Let me know what you think. Also no error message display. I am stumped.