585,931 active members*
3,736 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

MPC6515 and LacerCut 5.3

Hello,

I'm new to laser CNC machines and need some help.

I've recently purchased a used Chinese laser engraving machine with a new laser tube. The machine uses the MPC6515 controller and it came with a USB key and a CD containing drivers and LaserCut 5.3. The firmware version on the controller is 3.0.3.

The machine is working 100%. I was able to cut and engrave some of the files left stored in the controller. And I installed the drivers, the USB key and LaserCut without problems. But I am having trouble connecting the machine to the computer via USB and cutting files exported to a USB stick via LaserCut and loaded into the machine. When starting the loaded file the machine would only give an endless beep, and the only thing I can do is turn the machine off and then back on. When I connect it to the computer via USB, the machine is not recognized, and when I try to export the cut in LaserCut directly to the machine I get a "Communication is broken for timeout..." error.

Any help would be appreciated!

Unhappy

I really need help with this. Searched the forum and the web but couldn't find a solution.

Put here more detailed information about model, put pictures.
    Did you tried different USB cables?

Thank you for your replay, Litografa.