584,817 active members*
4,742 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Mori Seiki Machines > Mori Seiki lathes > Mori Seiki tl40 fanuc 10tf toolsetter problem

Mori Seiki tl40 fanuc 10tf toolsetter problem

Can anyone help me with some parameters for a Mori seiki TL40.
    I got the machine which had been lying for years with the memory batteries dead.
    Mori UK could not get the originals but sent me ones that they said might be close.
    Installing these got axis and spindle going.
    By guessing/setting timers and keep relays -from the ladder- everything works except the tool presetter.
    From the diagnostics I can see the write G27.0-.5 signals from the sensors and the DI/BMI 066.0--.1 change but nothing changes in the position or offsets pages.
    I have no manuals and little knowledge of Fanucs
    Could an option parameter be the problem or am I missing a keep relay?
    Hope someone can help before I crack up!!

Thanks in advance
    Bert

Re: Mori Seiki tl40 fanuc 10tf toolsetter problem

Yes, Mori will use keep relays (or d data ) to turn on and off presetters.

Attachment 274508Attachment 274510
    Quote Originally Posted by underthetire View Post
    Yes, Mori will use keep relays (or d data ) to turn on and off presetters.
    Hi, Thanks for replying. The ladder shows the presetter on and the probe signals G27.xx seem to be passed to the cnc ok.
    Is there a write permit parameter or something missing which stops the cnc processing this.
    To set tool offset;; pull arm down;select mpg mode;press psm button and touch tool to setter.Is this correct?
    I see that type VDE should have different keep relay settings..how do i know if I have VDE type?
    Is the data table setup OK. see pic. I set d108 only, the other d data was there.

Bert