586,000 active members*
4,756 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Mastercam > Mastercam 8 HASP?

Mastercam 8 HASP?

I have a computer with Mastercam 8 installed, I had to reinstall the software on a different hard drive. Now its giving me a pop-up box saying the "HASP NOT FOUND". Anyone know whats going on here?

Thanks in advance!

Re: Mastercam 8 HASP?

Mastercam HASP utility maybe. Let me see here, umm...

Mastercam CAD/CAM Software > Support > Downloads > Drivers and Utilities

If it's a legit seat, there are ways around it. Hardware assisted software protection. Mastercam is well supported, call them, explain the situation. Little white dongle taking up your serial port? yeah...

Yeah the dongle is long gone. Does this mean the copy is useless?

Quote Originally Posted by stucapco View Post
    Mastercam HASP utility maybe. Let me see here, umm...

Mastercam CAD/CAM Software > Support > Downloads > Drivers and Utilities

If it's a legit seat, there are ways around it. Hardware assisted software protection. Mastercam is well supported, call them, explain the situation. Little white dongle taking up your serial port? yeah...

Quote Originally Posted by SwampDonkey View Post
    Yeah the dongle is long gone. Does this mean the copy is useless?
    Yes, the hasp is "your key" to legitimately use the Mastercam software
    - or do you use a Nethasp ??

. Little white dongle taking up your serial port?
    Ahhh...it's a USB type HASP now.......the serial post dongle is gone long time , as have the serial/com ports on new PCs & laptops

so, if your PC need the last rites, & you have the serial dongle.... be aware that you need a serial port on your replacement.
    or...get the hasp swapped thru your reseller