585,722 active members*
4,307 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Dynomotion/Kflop/Kanalog > Kflop/Kanalog/Konnect - MR-J2S-xxA and everything in between

Kflop/Kanalog/Konnect - MR-J2S-xxA and everything in between

Hi,

I am totally new to commercial servo drives but would like to run the Mitsubishi MR-J2S-xxA servo drivers (and respective motors) on my mill build. From reading the DynoMotion website and all of the yahoo group posts I am a little confused. The mill will initially be the typical setup X, Y, Z axis and a spindle each controlled by mitsu MR-J servo drives. The drives in turn will be connected to a kflop board. I have chosen the kflop board as it offers the flexibility to the build and programming interface that I like. However, do I need the Kanalog or Konnect board? The problem with the KFLOP board, as everybody knows, is that it only take 3.3V on some connectors and is only 5v tolerant on others but commercial drives operate, such as the MR-J with +-10V so there is, if incorrectly connected the chance to destroy the board. I would just like to be pointed at either the:

KFLOP + Kanalog or the KFLOP + Konnect combo, which one?

And obviously a little reassurance that the selected combo if correctly connected won't blow my kflop board.

Feeling out of my depth on this one.

Thanks.

Re: Kflop/Kanalog/Konnect - MR-J2S-xxA and everything in between

K-flop does not have 0-10v output. For this you would need kanalog. It also has relay drivers and is designed for interfacing with industrial drives/ hardware.
    Ben

Quote Originally Posted by bhurts View Post
    K-flop does not have 0-10v output. For this you would need kanalog. It also has relay drivers and is designed for interfacing with industrial drives/ hardware.
    Ben
    Ben thanks, that was my interpretation as well, I was looking for some reassurance that I was making the right decision. Again Thanks.