584,830 active members*
5,881 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Tormach Personal CNC Mill > Journeys End for Tormach number 2

Journeys End for Tormach number 2

Hi All.

Well its been a long journey for this 1100. China to Las Vegas only to turn around and head back to the coast and back on board, to 'down under' NZ, trucks to Wellington and and finally up my driveway. On the go for over two months.

I have been using 1100 number one for seven years now and it was a difficult decision deciding which way to go for NC mill number 2. I thought long and hard about a Hurco, Milltronics, Sharp, Haas, etc, but finally the scales tipped in favour of another Tormach. If I lived on the flat, or had more space, or was dong more production work...or was younger, the scales might have tipped in favour of a full Industrial type machine, but the Tormach won out in my situation..

You might have noticed from previous posts I do Moldmaking, prototypes and sort runs of Parts.

Keen.

Re: Journeys End for Tormach number 2