585,949 active members*
4,381 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Citizen Cincom Evolution B16e

How do you set the tool geometry on this machine. Just the easy ones first,like Part-off,turning tools,drills.

Re: Citizen Cincom Evolution B16e

When you say "set tool geometry", what exactly do you mean by that?

Are you asking:
    How to touch off a stick tool?
    How to find the center line of a stick tool?
    How to set a drill / spot drill / boring bar / reamer ect in Z?
    How to find the G50 shift for a tool?
    What to enter in Tool Data menu?
    What to enter in the Prep menu?

Your question is rather ambiguous. Could you please provide a better explanation of what you need to know? Also, a little context would help, like "Im new to swiss" or "im experienced with swiss, but new to citizen" or something like that. For example, are you familiar with the Prep Page Core / Diam / Longitude, auto cutoff function, position point, MC data ect?
    CNC Product Manager / Training Consultant

I have been a Swiss auto setter for years,Tornos,Petermann,Bechler,etc,.. What I need to know is how do you set the tool geometry for the tools in say X,Z and Y. Just to begin with.This machine is fairly new to me but I am also a fully skilled CNC Turner. So any terminology that you use in any of your replies I can comprehend. Just keep it in layman's language.Peace.

Ok, so Citizen has 3 places where you can control where the machine thinks about the tool.

1. Prep
    2. Tool data
    3. Offset