585,729 active members*
4,900 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 6 123

Anyone Load PathPilot yet?

I got my disc today, since I just got my machine up and running last week I figured I'd get the beta disc, but now that I have it , I'm a bit afraid. not that the software wont work, but because that there is no manual and I'm just learning .

Anyone load and use it yet? If so, is It pretty easy to figure out? I am familiar with Mach3 a little bit, but by no means am I proficient at it

Re: Anyone Load PathPilot yet?

Hi,

I just finished loading on my 1100. It seems to be working OK.

I chose to physically change out the HD, since I had one with the same part number as the one that came with my machine. That worked fine, it booted to the DVD and did the install.

A couple of things that slowed me down, first the system puts up a screen with the size of the partition, then you have to click on where to install it. Wasn't covered in the document, and maybe it's obvious to Linux users and others, but took me a minute to figure out. I picked the first on the list, which I think said something about MachOS.

Another quirk that might be my controller, but I don't recall seeing before, when the install was done, I attempted to eject the DVD from the drive, but it wouldn't work. I ended up powering down the controller and doing the old bent paper clip routine.

But, at the end of the day, it seems to work!

Terry

No, Still waiting for my copy to ship....

Robert

Mine refuses to boot.

Checked that dvd is readable - it is.
    Checked boot sequence - dvd drive is first.

Tried F10 set to dvd to force boot from dvd and I get "boot failure"

Sent tormach an email.....we'll see.......

Quote Originally Posted by widget_maker View Post
    Mine refuses to boot.

Checked that dvd is readable - it is.
    Checked boot sequence - dvd drive is first.

Tried F10 set to dvd to force boot from dvd and I get "boot failure"

Sent tormach an email.....we'll see.......